Academic News

Thu, 2018-02-01 07:08

The ASEG Young Professional Network have announced a new pricing scheme for their Presentation Skill...

Mon, 2018-01-08 13:44

Phil Heath (GSSA) has brought attention to two videos related to his paper entitled "Quantifyin...

Fri, 2017-12-22 16:00

Geoscience Australia has made talks from their Minerals Forum held in Perth on 27 November available...

Wed, 2017-12-13 15:55

Workers interested in using mineralogical data with with their geological and geophysical data may b...

Mon, 2017-11-27 06:24

Technology Assessment Group: Voodoo Geophysics A recent initiative of Tim Archer (Reid Geophysics...

Thu, 2017-11-09 09:35

The 2017 Wine offer has now closed. ...

Fri, 2017-06-30 07:28

The 2017 Edition of the EAGE's Recruitment Special has been released. This Special has articles ...

Mon, 2017-06-12 10:08

Congratulations to Dr Phil McFadden AO "For distinguished service to earth sciences as a ...

Wed, 2017-05-10 07:34

Science & Technology Australia have examined the 2017 Budget for its impact on science & tec...

Fri, 2017-05-05 07:02

Ken Witherly notes that the PDF Handout and recordings of the BCGS Fall symposium held in October, 2...

Pages