Membership renewals open for 2024 - Click here

Richard Lane Scholarship 2023

Richard Lane Scholarship 2023

An ASEG Scholarship has been established to support Geophysics Honours and Masters Students and to commemorate the life and work of ASEG Gold Medal recipient Richard Lane. The scholarship is open to all BSc (Hons) and MSc geophysics students at an Australian University and consists of a grant of $5,000 to the best ranked student for the current year. Ranking will be based on a 200 word discussion, overview of geophysics project and on academic transcript. For 2023 we acknowledge and thank the ongoing donation and concept from Jayson Meyers and Resource Potentials Pty Ltd.

All Honours (BSc) and Masters (MSc) students with focus predominantly in exploration Geophysics are invited to apply. Closing date is 28th April 2023 and application details and form are at

 The scholarship will be an annual event and donations to support the continuation of this scholarship are sought from institutions, companies and individuals. Information on donations via the ASEG Research Foundation can be found at Please mark donation specifically “Richard Lane Scholarship:”

News Category: