Membership renewals open for 2022 - Click here



State Representatives


Position Name Email Address
President Darren Hunt (+61 439 945 267) wapresident (
Treasurer Joseph Behan watreasurer (
Secretary Michel Nzikou wasecretary (
Vice President Partha Pratim Mandalw wavicepresident (

Michelle Thomas, Helen Anderson, JJ Leong, Tom Hoskin, Daniel Lindsey, Jarrad Trunfull, Rusty Camille, Tim Hill



Monthly technical meetings are generally held on the second Wednesday of each month and highlight topics within the geophysical fields of petroleum, mining, exploration, near-surface, and hydrogeology.

Please refer to the Events page for details of upcoming presentations and events across Australia.

Thank you to our annual sponsors of the monthly technical events:

Historical branch office bearers 
Year President Secretary Treasurer Vice President
2022 Darren Hunt Michel Nzikou Joseph Behan Partha Pratim Mandal
2021 Todd Mojesky Partha Pratim Mandal Darren Hunt
2020 Todd Mojesky Partha Pratim Mandal Mat Cooper
2019 Heather Tompkins Matt Owers Mat Cooper
2018 Heather Tompkins Matt Owers Mat Cooper
2017 Kathlene Oliver David Farquhar-Smith Heather Tompkins
2016 Kathlene Oliver David Farquhar-Smith Heather Tompkins
2015 Kathlene Oliver David Farquhar-Smith Heather Tompkins
2014 Anne Tomlinson (Jan-Jul); Kathlene (Aug-Dec) Vacant Heather Tompkins
2013 Anne Tomlinson CASM (Ron Adams) Amanda Carreno
2012 Anne Tomlinson CASM Amanda Carreno
2011 Riaan Mouton CASM Amanda Carreno
2010 Reece Foster CASM Anne Morrell
2009 Reece Foster CASM Mark Tingay
2008 Reece Foster CASM Megan Evans
2007 Megan Evans Julianna Toms Kirsty Becket
2006 Megan Evans Julianna Toms Not listed
2005 Donald Sherlock Julianna Toms Ben Hall
2004 Donald Sherlock Kirsty Becket Levin Lee
2003 Kirsty Becket Megan Evans Kim Cook
2002 Kirsty Becket Guy Holmes John Watt
2001 Kevin Dodds Guy Holmes John Watt
2000 Jim Dirstein Kevin Dodds  
1999 Jim Dirstein Terry Crabb Bob Groves
1998 Jim Dirstein Terry Crabb  
1997 John McDonald Bob Groves Andrew Foley
1996 Graham Elliott Andre Lebel Not listed
1995 David Howard Brian Evans Andrew Foley
1993 Brian Evans Andy Padman Kevin Tucknot
1992 Kim Frankcombe Andie Lambourne Danny Burns
1991 Kim Frankcombe Andie Lambourne D Burns
1990 Euan Clarke Kim Frankcombe Mike Brumby