Gold Medal Award

Event Type

Event Date

Friday, September 22, 2017

Event Location

Event Address

Sir Harold Raggatt Theatre, GA, Canberra, ACT

Event Start


Event End


Event Details

ASEG Members are invited to join the ASEG ACT Branch to celebrate Richard Lane’s 2017 ASEG Gold Medal Award.

The ASEG Gold Medal is awarded from time to time for exceptional and highly distinguished contributions to the science and practice of geophysics by a Member, resulting in wide recognition within the geoscientific community. The ASEG President and Federal Executive are pleased to announce that the ASEG Gold Medal will be awarded in 2017 to Richard Lane.

Specifically, this award recognises Richard’s significant and distinguished contributions to the profession of geophysics in Australia and overseas through his widely recognised practical research and contributions to the understanding and application of geophysical methods in both mining and petroleum, for his frequent contributions at conferences both in Australia and overseas, and through his outstanding professional work in applied geophysics for over 30 years.


12 noon till 2pm

Friday September 22nd 2017

Sir Harold Raggatt Theatre

Geoscience Australia


Please RSVP to Marina Costelloe President Elect before the 18th September 2017


If for some reason you are unable to present on the day, could you please nominate a second for us to keep in the loop.


Thank you


Marina Costelloe

Senior Geophysicist – Geoscience Australia

President Elect ASEG.