b'ASEG Business meetingsAEGC 2019AEGC 2019: ASEG Business meetingsAll meetings will be held in the The Studio or Studio 2 (see venue maps). Please contact organiser for more information.Monday Tuesday Wednesday ThursdayMorning tea ASEG Finance Committee ASEG History Committee ASEG Publications 1Danny Burns Roger Henderson Ted Tynetreasurer@aseg.org.au history@aseg.org.au publications@aseg.org.auASEG-SEG ASEG Conference Advisory CommitteeTed Tyne Jim Austinpresident@aseg.org.au james.austin@csiro.auLunch ASEG Research Foundation ASEG Technical Standards Committee PresidentsPhil Harman Tim Keeping (ASEG / PESA / AIG)research-foundation@aseg.org.au technical-standards@aseg.org.au Ted Tynepresident@aseg.org.auASEG-SAGATed Tynepresident@aseg.org.auAfternoon tea ASEG Preview Associate Editors ASEG Near Surface Specialist Group ASEG Publications 2Lisa Worrall Ted Tyneprevieweditor@aseg.org.au publications@aseg.org.auASEG Young ProfessionalsMegan Nightingaleypadmin@aseg.org.auHappy hour Registration /Ice breaker ASEG Council ASEG State BranchesMegan Nightingale Marina Pervukhinafedsec@aseg.org.au branch-rep@aseg.org.auEvening ASEG Presidents dinner Conference DinnerAEGC 2019: ASEG Honours and AwardsThe following ASEG Honours and Awards will be conferredASEG Early Achievement Awardduring AEGC 2019. All Members will be advised about the timing of, and venue for, the ASEG Honours and AwardsThe ASEG Early Achievement Award is conferred for significant ceremony immediately prior to the conference. contributions to the profession by a Member under 36 years of age, by way of publications in Exploration Geophysics or similar ASEG Gold Medal reputable journals, or by overall contributions to geophysics, ASEG Branch activities, committees, or events.The ASEG Gold Medal is awarded a Member "for exceptional and highly significant distinguished contributions to the scienceASEG Service Awardand practice of geophysics by a Member, resulting in the wide recognition within the geoscientific community. The ASEG Service Award is conferred for distinguished service by a Member to the ASEG, through involvement in and Honorary Membership contribution to State Branch committees, Federal committees, conferences, publications, or other ASEG activities over many ASEG Honorary Membership is awarded to a Member foryearsdistinguished contributions by a Member to the profession of exploration geophysics and to the ASEG over many years"Shanti Rajagopalan Memorial AwardLindsay Ingall Memorial Award Awarded to a Member for the best paper published in The Lindsay Ingall Award is conferred for the promotion ofExploration Geophysics whilst a student Member in the 18 geophysics to the wider community" months prior to the conference.Grahame Sands Award Laric Hawkins AwardThe Grahame Sands Award is conferred for innovation inFor the most innovative use of a geophysical technique from applied geophysics through a significant practical developmenta paper presented at the conference (note this award will be of benefit to Australian exploration geophysics in the field ofpresented as part of the Conference Awards at the Closing instrumentation, data acquisition, interpretation or theory. Ceremony at the conclusion of the conference)AUGUST 2019 PREVIEW 62'