b'CommitteesASEG newsASEG Young Professionals Network: An updateThe joint ASEG/PESA QLD Mentoring Programme was launched on Friday 15 February. Wed like to extend a very BIG THANK YOU to our amazing ASEG President Marina Costelloe for attending the launch and sharing her story and her views on successful mentoring. The information Marina provided was invaluable and empowering, and was delivered in a compelling manner. We would recommend all who have an opportunity to see Marina present in the future, or to attend her workshop to be held at the upcoming AEGC this September, to do so. The QLD Mentoring programme has matched eight mentor/mentee pairs and will run through until the end of September 2019. A mid-year networking event is scheduled for May 2019, more updates to come throughout the year.Members socialising after the launch of the joint ASEG/PESA QLD Mentoring Programme.The combined ASEG/PESA YP group in Victoria will be hosting a Seismic andAlso, weve reserved Tuesday 2 April fromby QIntegral, a new Melbourne-based Sequence Stratigraphy course from6pm to review our mentoring scheme andgeophysical service provider.April 1517. The course is free to YPs andplan YP activities for the rest of the year. will be presented by Rob Kirk, who is aThis will begin at the Karoon Energy officesMegan Nightingale and Jarrod Dunne recognised expert in the field (https:// and be followed by networking and drinksASEG Young Professionals Network www.robkirkconsultants.com.au/). at a nearby watering hole sponsoredypadmin@aseg.org2019 ASEG Honours and Awards: Nominations closing soonWestern Australia. Nominations will beDetails of all award criteria and closing in July. nomination guidelines can be found on All ASEG Members as well as Statethe ASEG website at: https://www.aseg.and Federal executives are invited toorg.au/about-aseg/honours-awardsnominate those they consider deservingFurther information and pro forma for the following awards: nomination forms are also available by ASEG Gold Medal emailing the Chair, ASEG Honours and Awards Committee: awards@aseg.org.auHonorary Membership Andrew Mutton A reminder to all Members thatGrahame Sands Award Honours and Awards Committee Chair nominations are open for theawards@aseg.org.aunext series of ASEG Awards, whichLindsay Ingall Memorial Awardare scheduled to be presented inEarly Achievement Awardconjunction with AEGC 2019, which will be held 25 September 2019 in Perth,ASEG Service AwardsAPRIL 2019 PREVIEW 6'