

ASEG Annual General Meeting Minutes

6 April 2021, 6:00pm AEST via Zoom Teleconference

1. The 2020 President, David Annetts welcomed all those present

Present: Zoom:

David Annetts, , Ted Tyne, Marina Pervukhina, Ian James, Yvette Poudjom Djomani, Suzanne Haydon, Millicent Crowe, Lisa Worrall, Kim Francombe, Ron Hackney, Chris Wijns, Regis Neroni, Ned Stolz, Andrew Mutton, Bruce Goleby, Chibuzo Chukwu, Clive Collins, Duy Thong Kieu, Emma Brand, Harrison Button, Janelle Simpson, Katherine McKenna, Mark Maxwell, Nikhil Prakash, Patrick Dikedi, Paul Wilkes, Peter Goyne, Peter Gunn, Phillip Wynne, Richard Barnwell, Ross Costelloe, Stephan Thiel, Todd Mojesky, Alison Forton (secretariat), Emily Pesce (secretariat) and Thalia Child (secretariat)

Adelaide:

Kate Robertson, Daniel Burns, Leslie Atkinson, Kate Selway, Mark Duffett, Katarina Kosten, Doug Roberts, Graham Heinson, Mike Hatch, Adam Davey, Josh Sage, Paul Soeffky, Kelly Keates, Antoinette Stryk, Jonathan Ross, Rod Lovibond, Allan (John) Parker, Keith Potts, John Paul O'Donnell, Phil McBride and Philip Gatley

Apologies: None

Proxies: Miro Bosnar – International - Proxy in favour of David Annetts

Paul St John - VIC - Proxy in favour of David Annetts

2. Minutes of the 2020 Annual General Meeting

Motion 1: That the minutes be accepted as a true and accurate record of the Annual General Meeting held on 7 April 2020.

Moved by David Annetts and seconded by Ian James

MOTION CARRIED



3. To receive the Federal Executive report on the activities of the Society during the preceding financial year

The President, David Annetts presented a report on the Society's activities for 2020/2021. The report and presentation are attached to these minutes.

<u>Motion 2</u>: That the Annual General Meeting receives and accepts the report of the President.

Moved by David Annetts and seconded by Ted Tyne

MOTION CARRIED

4. To receive and consider the financial accounts and audit reports:

The Treasurer, Daniel Burns presented a report on the Society's activities for 2020 (1 January 2020 to 31 December 2020). The report and presentation are attached to these minutes.

Motion 3: That the Annual General Meeting receives and accepts the report of the Treasurer.

Moved by Daniel Burns and seconded by Kelly Keates

MOTION CARRIED

5. Report on the selection of the new office bearers for 2021/2022;

The following nominations were received;

i. For President
ii. For President Elect
iii. For Treasurer
iv. For Secretary

Dr Kate Robertson
Emma Brand
Dr Yvette Poudjom Djomani
Leslie Atkinson





There being no other nominations no ballot was required and the meeting noted their appointment.

David Annetts as outgoing President vacated the chair in favour of incoming President Kate Robertson.

The 2021 President, Kate Robertson thanked David Annetts for his warm welcome.

6. The Annual General Meeting noted the Committee of the Society for 2021/2022 who were nominated in accordance with the Society's Constitution and were unopposed:

The following nominations were received;

- i. David Annetts Immediate Past President
- ii. Publications Ted Tyne
- iii. Ian James Webmaster
- iv. Mark Duffett Technical Committee Liaison
- v. Kate Selway Education Committee
- vi. Vacant State Branch Committee
- vii. Suzanne Haydon Membership Committee
- viii. Millicent Crowe Communications Committee

There being no other nominations no ballot was required and the meeting noted their selection.

7. Amendments to the Constitution

There were no proposed amendments to the Constitution.

8. Resolution to appoint the society's auditors for the 2021 financial year.

Motion 4: That the Society appoints Tinworth Accounts & Co as auditors for 2020.



PO Box 576, Crows Nest, NSW 1585 t +61 2 9431 8622 f +61 2 9431 8677 e secretary@ases.org.au

e secretary@aseg.org.au



Society's auditors for 2021:

TINWORTH ACCOUNTANTS & CO. Chartered Accountant and Business Advisors Level 2, 66 Berry Street, North Sydney, NSW 2060

Moved by Kate Robertson and seconded by Daniel Burns

MOTION CARRIED

9. Acknowledgements and thank you to outgoing Executive

Kate Robertson thanked the outgoing Executive for its efforts on behalf of the society during 2020/2021 and welcomed the incoming Executive.

David Annetts was acknowledged for his role as President and his leadership and outstanding achievements over the last year.

Daniel Burns was acknowledged for his role as Treasurer for the last 5 years.

Marina Pervukhina was acknowledged for her role as State Branch Liaison and Professional Development since 2017.

Kate Robertson thanked TAS for moderating the Annual General Meeting.

10. Close of Meeting

There was no further formal business to transact.		
The meeting closed at 7:59pm.		
Name:		
Position:		
Signature:		
Date:		