Name Purpose Current Chair Members
ASEG History The History Committee of the ASEG is the convenor of all matters of historical interest to members and is an active promoter of new material for the History Section of the website. Roger Henderson Mailing list
Conference Advisory   Michael Hatch  
Education   Andrea Rutley / Marina Pervukhina Andrew Squelch
Finance   Danny Burns  
Honours and Awards The H&A Committee is responsible for overseeing the process of advertising, nomination, selection, recommendation of awardees to the Federal Executive, and presentation of the ASEG awards at each conference. In practice, the Chairman carries out most of these tasks after soliciting advice and obtaining consensus from the Committee, which presently comprises six long-standing members representing a broad geographical and technical spectrum of the membership. Andrew Mutton is the Committee Chair. Andrew Mutton  
International Affairs The international committee serves as a point of contact with ASEG for members residing in countries other than Australia. They promote the ASEG beyond Australia - including the promotion of ASEG conferences, speakers, workshops, events, and journals to a wider international audience. Nick Direen Hagay Haviv, Yusen Ley-Cooper, Rob Hewson
Membership   Katherine McKenna  
Publications   Danny Burns  
Research Foundation   Phil Harmon  
Technical Standards   Tim Keeping  
Web Maintain and develop the ASEG's web presence David Annetts Ian James, Karen Gilgallon, Chris Bishop


Specialist Groups

Name Purpose Current Chair Members
Near Surface Geophysics      
Early Career Geophysicists

The Young Professionals group champion the interests of young employees in the profession of geophysics. There is no age limit, but is intended for people aged under 35, or those new to the profession

Megan Nightingale