History Committee

The History Committee of the ASEG is the convenor of all matters of historical interest to members and an active promoter of new material. Please contact the Chairman, Roger Henderson at History@aseg.org.au if you have any historical item or ideas to contribute or merely wish to be on the mailing list.

Following are is a list of papers and items of historical interest that will be added to in due course.

For a list of recipients of ASEG awards, see the Honours and awards page.

Key historical dates

A brief history of the formation of the ASEG

A brief history of geophysics education in Australia